The Good Old Days

It makes me sad to here Ryan Seacrest doing mid days in a market that can support a local mid day guy. It also makes me cringe every time I hear a station pulling in syndicated programming that does nothing for them locally. But then again, I am a radio geek who notices that sort of stuff, the daily listener doesn’t, do they? Well contrary to what the suits think, they do, and they want old time radio back! That’s at least, what I got from an editorial posted in a New York paper, and, you know, reading it gave me a lot of hope. Our college instructors weren’t wrong: local wins every time in this medium.  Thanks Michael White.

-The Copy Writer-

Leave a Reply

